Guitar Hero

by

Although I posted this a couple of months ago on Lugnet and MOCpages I thought you might like to take a gander at my Guitar Hero model.

Here it is with the actual controller.

Here it is with the actual controller.

It took me about three days and most of my Technic white 1×1 and 1×2 bricks to build. When I first decided to build this model I thought that it would be an easy build. But as I started to make it, I realized that if I wanted to get all the curves and points of this model just right it was going to be a lot more complicated. I turned a lot of bricks side ways, and even upside down (check the close up), just to get it all the way that I wanted it.

Here's a close up.

Here's a close up.

I also used a lot of jumpers or 1×2’s with one knob, so that the red face plate could be half a brick higher than the white. FYI, in the LEGOLAND Model Shop we called them jumpers because the knob “jumps” half a brick over.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Guitar Hero”

  1. LEGO Rock Band Is Real « Modelbuildingsecrets’s Weblog Says:

    [...] pretty excited for this game, I love Guitar Hero, I even made a Guitar Hero Controller a while back. I haven’t played Rock Band yet, so I don’t have an opinion on that one, [...]

  2. Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    [...] hard to tell in the picture, but I used the very same technique for the strap of the guitar hero controller that I made several years [...]

  3. Picture Perfect | Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    [...] hard to tell in the picture, but I used the very same technique for the strap of the guitar hero controller that I made several years [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

