Model Building Tips – Traveling LEGO Storage

by

Hi there. In my recent travels I found that I needed to find a way to travel with my LEGO. I found the best thing was these storage cases:

I found them at my local Harbor Freight Tools and these storage cases are perfect for LEGO! There are all these interchangeable bins, the case is heavy-duty, and when you snap it closed the LEGO stays in their individual bins! I really, really like them. And the more that I use them, the more that I like them. The cases come in three sizes, although I didn’t buy the smallest cases because they were too small for my needs.

Before this, I have been using the Advent Calendar bins. But the problem with them is that its 24 bins that are all attached to each other. The nice thing about these is that you can take the bins out.

I don’t normally endorse something that isn’t LEGO, but for these I have to make an exception. So if your traveling, or if you just want a way to sort and build easier. I highly recommend these. ;)

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Model Building Tips – Traveling LEGO Storage”

  1. Chris Says:

    Only 19 bins, though? How many cases do you usually have to bring? Just wondering!

  2. modelbuildingsecrets Says:

    Well, for the NY trip I had to take two of the thinner cases and two of the bigger cases. For the Seattle trip I just took the two thinner cases. I actually have four of the thinner cases and what I did for the trip was swap some of the smaller bins so that I could have a larger assortment of bricks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

