Archive for May 28th, 2009

Battle Bugs!

May 28, 2009

Over on Flickr, my friend Lino along with a couple other insect minded gentlemen have created a new group, and I predict a new fad, known as Battle Bugs! πŸ˜€

Jason writes:
The name says it all. Do you build Lego? Do you like make bugs? Do they Battle? Then this is the group for you.

At Brickfest ’09 Mark Neuman and I both brought large robotic bugs to the space table. Once we saw each other’s work, we set them up so they were fighting and Lego Battle Bugs was born. Now Battle Bugs is going to be a theme at Brickcon ’09 in October. Here’s a place to share your ideas for and pictures of mechanized brick bugs. There’s no limit to style, theme, or design. Bionicle, Castle, Space, Mechs, heck even Belville. The more the better.

Even as a work in progress, this just had to be posted

I’m very excited to see what comes out of this group. I just might have to add something of my own, when time permits. From what I’ve seen so far, this will be a great addition to BrickCon 09! πŸ˜‰