Building a better Octopus

by

Jordan Schwartz continues to amaze me with his unconventional ways of building with LEGO. Not satisfied with the official LEGO cephalopod, Jordan decided to create his own version of an octopus.

I’ll admit, it took me a moment to figure out exactly what the animal was made of. I knew it had to be LEGO, but I couldn’t tell what it was at first. Can you guess? Would you like a hint? :P

One word — tires.

Right about now you’re probably saying “What? Tires?”

Yes, tires, inside-out tires. That, along with a lot of other snazzy techniques is how Jordan made this little guy. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Building a better Octopus”

  1. Polzic Says:

    Hello, im a lego fan in buenos aitres argentina! and im making my blog

    http://www.legosargentina.blogspot.com

    i take some news from your blog!

    do you want to cross links betwen my blog and yours?

    my email is polzic@yahoo.com!

    Some of your refered links are out of order. Example Brick Wars

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

