Building a big model

by

If you’ve probably noticed I haven’t been as diligent in doing my daily posts. I try to keep up with all the LEGO news around the world, sharing my favorite models and explaining new techniques. But for the last month or so I have been a little preoccupied with my current commission. I can’t tell you what it is right now, but I will show you a teaser pic:

Teaser pic 1

This is just a small corner naturally and not much for you to go on. One thing I will say is that this model is big, really big. In a couple more weeks, once this is all over I’ll be doing a proper post on what I’ve been up to. I just ask that you be patient with me. As my deadline gets closer I’ll be pretty busy. I won’t be able to post quite as regularly for the next week and a half or so.

And if you are wondering what the saran wrap is for here’s a model building tip for you: its there to keep the glue from getting on the baseplates. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Building a big model”

  1. Euphreana Says:

    Ooooo, glue! Can’t wait to find out what it is!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

