Toy Story as Miniland Models

by

I realize I still haven’t finished my review on Bricks by the Bay and I apologize for that. I’m still processing the weekend. ;)

As a tiny tidbit I’d like to focus on these models.
P1200207

In an earlier post I talked about the John Lasseter bust that was made by Erik Varszegi. My favorite part of the model was the Miniland scale Buzz and Woody figures that Erik had made. I really wanted a better look at them.

As a nice bonus to going to Bricks by the Bay not only was Erik there, but he had brought Buzz, Woody and even more of the Toy Story gang to display.

I was especially happy that I could get a look at the back of Buzz.
P1200209

And the LGM (little green man) Alien was super cute too. :)
P1200210

On a slightly related note I have to mention LEGOLAND California Master Model Builder Joel Baker’s claw machine model.
P1200319

Even though I knew he was making this, it was still a wonderful model to see in person. He even had the lettering on the side.
P1200354

More pictures and reviews from Bricks by the Bay to come. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Toy Story as Miniland Models”

  1. Bricks By the Bay Round-Up | Beyond the Brick Says:

    […] any luck all of the BBTB photos will find their way here eventually)Recap on Bill Ward’s blogRecap on Mariann Asanuma’s blog (part 2)Flickr photos from Model Gal (Mariann Asanuma)MOCPages wrapup by Alex EylarAdrian […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

