Collectible Minifigures now at Toys R Us

by

First Set of Figs 1

The rumors of Collectible Minifigures showing up at Toys R Us are true. I just went to my local TRU and I found several different figures. Unfortunately someone had gotten a whole bunch before I did and certain figures were already gone. :(

But I can’t complain too much, I did get 9 different figures. :)

I know everyone has their favorites, but I actually like all of them. They all have their uses. New faces, hair, and elements.

Some interesting things to note is that the diver’s flippers are a harder plastic and aren’t connected to each other, the Forestman’s feather is also individual, the Wrestler’s cape isn’t in a cardboard case so it was a little tricky to tell what he was.

You can feel the figures in the bag, it is a little tricky but it can be done. I know there are barcodes, but what’s the fun in that? ;)

I even made a quick table scrap model with one of the figures
Rabbit out of a hat

Not only were the new Collectible Minifigures at Toys R Us, but they also had several new City, Power Miners, World Racers, Castle, and even Disney’s Cars Duplo.

I picked up the new Wizard set.
P1200609

I have to say my favorite part is the printed tile. It even has an awesome quote — “You are far more powerful than you would ever imagine . . .”

Definitely a must have for any Castle fan out there.

So, if you are hankering for a new set, check out your local Toys R Us and see what you find. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Collectible Minifigures now at Toys R Us”

  1. Samuel .S Says:

    I want the skater so bad, but it wasn’t at my toys R us!

  2. Dengar10 Says:

    I bought 5 I had to feel for the clown and the robot but I got them both. I also got 2 Indians, and a cheerleader.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

