Preparing for BrickWorld

by

BrickWorld 2010 is just a few days away. This is my first time to this particular LEGO convention and I am looking forward to seeing all the fantastic models and the even more fantastic people that will be there. At last check, there are 795 registered attendees at this year’s convention! 8O

I am frantically doing all my final preparations for going. Although I will be bringing a few models, mainly my Golden Gate Bridge and a few Miniland Superheros (don’t worry I will showcase them on this blog soon). In past conventions I have brought a lot more models. But as I am flying to this one that limits what I will be bringing.

Not only am I going, but I am also bringing copies of my books, key chains, and many other items to sell. I will be helping out my good friends Tom Erickson and Jackie Ottinger of Bricks and Boards with their vendor table during the convention.

As a result, my suitcase is getting rather full — :eek:
Preparing for BrickWorld

I haven’t even packed all of my bridge or other items like clothes yet (you don’t really need them right? :lol: ) I may even have to bring two suitcases at this point.

Hopefully my suitcase will be much lighter on the return trip, of course I don’t know what I will find at the Scratch and Dent sale yet . . .

I really look forward to seeing all my friends and meeting lots of new ones at this convention. Any of you that are going, hopefully we will meet during the convention. :)

Depending on internet access, I will try and cover the convention as best as I can on this blog for those of you who can’t make it. Now back to packing. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Preparing for BrickWorld”

  1. Zack Milenius - NewRight Says:

    Will we be seeing any creations from you? Or just items for sale? I’m really hoping to see some of you work in person.

    • Mariann Asanuma Says:

      Zack, I will be bring some items, just not that many considering that I’ll be flying. I am bringing a 5 foot long Golden Gate Bridge.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

