BrickWorld 2010 Recap

by

BrickWorld, what can I say? It was cool, crazy, and a whirlwind of LEGO goodness. :)

I took about a billion pictures (okay maybe just 600). :D

P1210465

Adam Tucker kicked it up a notch by creating a working “wooden” roller coaster.

One of the most enjoyable new challenges was the boat race.
P1210018
Mike Tighe’s “Fire Boat” although not the fastest, was certainly the most memorable.
P1210037

Nannen Zhang and Tyler Clites’ Containment Diorama stole the show with its presentation.
P1210049

It was great finally meeting some of my internet friends from all over the world in person. I met people from Canada, Europe and even Australia. Some of us have been online friends for years, but we had never met face to face.

P1210078
I really enjoyed Pepa Quin’s Futurama layout, but then I am a big Futurama fan.

I got an exclusive scope from Kyle of BrickForge — new prototypes that should be available within a few months
P1210286

P1210287

I have to say the new Centaur body is my favorite. :)

I’ve got much more to share that will most likely be in several posts. I’m totally exhausted, drained, and still riding the BrickWorld buzz. BrickWorld was everything I thought it would be and more. To check out all my photos of the event go to my Flickr Photostream.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “BrickWorld 2010 Recap”

  1. BrickForge’s Newest Items « Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    [...] Newest Items By Mariann Asanuma In June I previewed some BrickForge prototypes that Armothe showed me at BrickWorld in Chicago. Well at BrickFair he made all these fun and new [...]

  2. Brickworld 2010 Round-Up | Beyond the Brick Says:

    […] Galleryspearjr’s Brickshelf gallerylegoriki’s flickr photosMariann Asanuma’s recap and flickr photosBrickworld Flickr Pool Jetfire35′s flickr photosCale Leiphart’s flickr […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

