LEGO Wii-mote

by


I have yet to jump on the Wii bandwagon but this might just bring me on board.

This fully functional Wii-mote is officially licensed by Nintendo and features not only the iconically bright Lego colors, but also 37 interchangeable Lego mini-tiles to accent the controller.

It is set to be available at least in the US on October 16th for $40. I don’t know if this will be a US only product or not. It looks pretty cool, but like the LEGO Star Wars and Indiana Jones DS Lite cases from last year, I don’t know how well this will sell.

I did end up getting all three of the DS cases, but I only paid full price for one of them. Toys R Us put them on clearance in August and you still might be able to find them at your local TRU. I only picked up all three for the printed tiles, as I have a DS, but not a DS lite. I’ve since then traded or given away the cases and kept the tiles for myself.

But for the diehard collector out there this might be a must have. Especially because of the red brick separator. I may be wrong, but if you look closely at the picture, it looks like this brick separator might be different from the standard one. Which would make sense given that all the parts with the Wii remote are tiles. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “LEGO Wii-mote”

  1. Adam Cadwell Says:

    I like the idea of that but it looks kind of horrid with those different colours. I hope there’s enough red tiles with it to fill it, then it might look alright.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

