Bricks by the Bay Preparations

by

Goodness gracious this month seems to have a lot in it! I’m busily making lots of my LEGO keychains and jewelry for my vendor table at Bricks by the Bay. This year I thought I’d display my keychains and pins differently by having display racks. Now of course they can’t be regular display racks, they have to be LEGO display racks! ;)

P1250361

The frame mainly consists of black brick, technic bricks, and minifig jousting sticks.

P1250363

Today I built lots of American flags, trains, penguins, Pac Man ghosts, hearts, skulls, and cats as keychains. It seems like a mixed bunch of models, but of course people have lots of different tastes. :)

If you are interested in purchasing any of my LEGO models and can’t make it to Bricks by the Bay you can check them out at my Folded Fancy Creations Etsy shop.

I still have lots more to do before I’m fully ready for this upcoming LEGO Convention and at the same time I’ll be going up to Costa Mesa this coming weekend for the Grand Opening of the new LEGO Store at South Coast Plaza. I look forward to helping out with the 8 foot tall Yoda build and hanging out with my fellow LEGO friends. And naturally I will do my best for all of you who can’t make it out to the Yoda build so that you can share in the fun. :D

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Bricks by the Bay Preparations”

  1. Bricks by the Bay 2011 Recap « Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    [...] I mentioned in an earlier post I was preparing for Bricks by the Bay so my posts would be spotty. I really am sorry I’ve [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

