POTC Chrome Gold Replacement Parts

by

I know we were all disappointed when we saw that the “chrome” parts on the box weren’t actually chrome. It certainly put me off from buying that set. :(

The lean towards the pearl gold elements always bothered me, its like the quality of their golden parts has gone down. The plastic may still be high-quality, but that lack of the electro-plated golden chrome sheen just doesn’t get me excited to own any of the pieces.

So, when I saw the box art for the new Pirates of the Caribbean sets I thought “Finally! They brought back the chrome!”
Then I saw the sets actually built and I was truly sad. The box shows chrome and you get pearl gold? Very, very disappointing!

But as posted by both FBTB.net and a fellow LUG member, we can do something about this. :)

If you call and complain to LEGO they will replace your parts with actual chrome elements! I know what you’re probably thinking — “Yeah right, I’ll believe it when I see it”

Well, here you go –

New Gold Elements

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “POTC Chrome Gold Replacement Parts”

  1. Andrew M. Says:

    So they sent you chrome parts!

    • Mariann Asanuma Says:

      No, I didn’t receive any, a friend of mine did. I’m just passing the word along.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

