LEGO Buildings at the National Building Museum

by

During the end of my BrickFair Trip (after the convention) I was able to visit Washington D.C. for a couple of day. It just happened that Adam Reed Tucker — LEGO Certified Professional, designer of the LEGO Architecture sets, and founder of BrickWorld in Chicago, has a display of LEGO Architecture (what a surprise :D ) at the National Building Museum.

P1300025

So since I was in the area, I decided I’d check it out. :)

The first thing I saw when I walked in was the donation box, a replica of the museum.
P1300026

There’s even a model of the model in the model, how meta.
P1300028

A huge banner showed some of the models
P1300095

Adam made the famous “Corncob” Marina City apartments of Chicago.
P1300040

Jin Moa Tower (and a building I can’t remember the name of)
P1300064

Falling Water (without the water ;) )
P1300056

The models are on display till September 9th. But unfortunately during the recent earthquake on the East Coast a couple of the models suffered minor damage.

Unlike most of my buildings, Adam’s models are all unglued. But, since they are LEGO they “can and will be repaired.” ;)

If you can’t get to D.C. you can see all of the models on my Baltimore and D.C. set on Flickr.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “LEGO Buildings at the National Building Museum”

  1. Review Author Says:

    Wow, I think that might be at Legoland in Florida now. Can’t tell perfectly from your pic if that’s it or not. Amazing about the earthquake.

    http://www.legolandnewyorkcity.com
    http://www.legolandmincities.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

