Remembering 9 / 11

by

Its a couple days late, but that’s what happens when there’s a massive power outage in a good portion of the Southwest.

For the tenth anniversary of 9/11 I didn’t want to remember the tragedy. I wanted to remember the Patriotism and the spirit of unity that grew from that terrible day. So I could think of no better subject for a mosaic than the Raising the Flag at Ground Zero.

Remembering 9 11 a

It was one of my most complicated mosaics ever, mainly because it was a real picture. I was also watching a lot of the programs about 9/11 as I was building it so it was a very emotional model for me to create.

To think of all those people that lost their lives and all those who spent months on the rubble that was Ground Zero, it changed everyone including me.

You can see more images on my Flickr set.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Remembering 9 / 11”

  1. Ronnie Libra Says:

    An interesting day for sure. Very sad. The world has become a different place since then.

  2. Gert-Jan van Vorst (@vorstenrijk) Says:

    Nicely done!

  3. BrickCon, just around the corner « Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    [...] will also be showing my Remembering 9/11 mosaic, along with an updated version of my Dreyer’s Truck that was originally designed when [...]

  4. 9/11 Tribute in Light « Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    [...] to find something to commemorate 9/11, but until I saw this nothing really came to mind except my Remembering 9/11 mosaic that I made last [...]

  5. Mariann Asanuma Amazing LEGO Builder - Beyond The Brick Says:

    [...] Josh and Matthews favorite MOCs Mariann has built. [...]

  6. Baby Colby « Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    [...] of my friend Tiffeny’s baby Colby. Its the first time I’ve done a portrait, although my Remembering 9/11 mosaic was my first based off a real [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

