New watches at Walmart

by

image

image

On my recent trip to Walmart a small display in the jewelry and watches area caught my eye. I saw LEGO watches but they were different from any I’ve ever seen. There were two notable differences — 1. The packaging was thinner. 2. There is this a small minifig on the band of the watch.

The price is around $16 US and from what I saw there were 5 different designs (I didn’t take a picture of the Darth Maul one).

I almost wanted to get one. I have to admit without sounding like a girlie girl that I liked the pink one best. But that was mainly because I already have lots of watches (about 15 or so) from when I worked at LEGOLAND and I don’t need any of the other colors. I didn’t pick one up mainly because I don’t wear a watch anymore and even though I like the minifig on the band I can’t see much use for it other than as part of a watch. I’m sure someone will prove me wrong. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “New watches at Walmart”

  1. Purple Dave Says:

    Oh, noes! The packaging on the pink one is torn! Now it’s worthless!

    Actually, if they made a more generic watch with a tan or grey band, I could see someone stripping the paint off and sneaking the minifig links into the facade of a building as a bas relief. Doesn’t quite work with the designs you photographed, though. Well, maybe on an Imperial Detention Center or something…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

