Atmospheric Terraforming Factory & Random Thoughts

by

I’ve been hesitant to get the new Star Wars mini models with the planets and then I see something like this that changes my mind.

Atmospheric Terraforming Factory

Its always fun to see Karf Oohlu’s creations and this is no exception. ;)

This is why I love micro scale. Sure anyone with enough bricks can build a house like James May or a giant ball like Mythbusters. But to get such elegance from a handful of bricks is so much better!

This one of his, although nothing to do with micro scale also caught my eye
Alien Flower Pot Men

I just had my own bit of micro scale brilliance today, but you’ll have to wait for the next post as its pretty late, I haven’t taken a picture of it yet, and I’ve been working hard all day on products for Bricks by the Bay and BrickWorld Indy.

No I won’t be going to BrickWorld Indy, its the week before Bricks by the Bay and two conventions a week apart is too much for me. But what I will be doing is having a friend of mine sell my products for me. So if you happen to be going to that show, I’ll have my keychains, jewelry, etc. on sale there. At least that’s the plan. ;)

That’s why I’ve been lax on the posting front lately. Getting ready for one show is hard work, but two at the same time, well that’s just about killing me. Okay, maybe that’s a little harsh, but I have been getting very little sleep and making tons of stuff — I’m already in the hundreds of items so far!

But as always I’ve also got lots of new items that I’ll be showing for the first time. I’ll be posting them soon here so you can see them. They are pretty darn cute, if I do say so myself. :D

Yes Bricks by the Bay is the main thing on my mind right now. But with it just a few weeks away I still have so much to do!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Atmospheric Terraforming Factory & Random Thoughts”

  1. Karf oohlu Says:

    Cheers got this matey : )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

