Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes – Announcement Trailer

by

I do apologize for the lack of posts lately. I planned on posting while at Bricks by the Bay, but that obviously didn’t happen. I will be writing about the convention in my next post, but for now, check this out –

Oh, I am excited about this one!!! I’ve been a huge fan of the TT LEGO games ever since the first Star Wars game and even though they are basically very similar, that doesn’t stop me from getting each and every one of them. :D

A very noticeable difference this time is that the Minifigs are talking instead of mumbled undecipherable sounds. The mumbling is certainly cheaper for an international game, but after several mini movies, DVD movies and now Ninja-go as a TV series it makes a lot more sense for them to talk.

And although I do like Batman, I also like Superman and Wonder Woman. :) Of course there are all the cool bad guys to play too. ;)

This will be available on June 1st and you can preorder it on Amazon.

LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
There is also a great set of Pics on FBTB’s Flickr page. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes – Announcement Trailer”

  1. Purple Dave Says:

    The previous nine (ten if you count SWCS as a unique game) TTG/LEGO games have had to convey humor without spoken words of any sort. As a result, they had to develop a very distinct style of humor to make it work. Switching to dialogue opens up a ton of new possibilities from the storytelling side, one of which is that the distinctive humor that has been so popular with the previous games will be left behind. I hope that’s not the case, but it’s a valid concern at the moment.

    Also, I wouldn’t preorder it until we find out where you can get one of those unique armored Lex Luthor minifigs that EB Games is offering as a preorder bonus in Australia. They did it with LEGO PotC and the Voodoo Jack minifig through Best Buy, Walmart, and Gamestop, so those are all good bets for this game as well. Amazon did not participate in that offer, and I can’t remember if Target did or not.

  2. Mariann Asanuma Says:

    I hope we get a chance for the exclusive Lex Luthor figs. I don’t know if I’ll preorder it even then. I’ve managed to get all of the other games at about $20-25 each, since they all go down to that price, so I don’t want to pay $50 just so I can get it right away.

    • Purple Dave Says:

      If Australia got them, we’ll get them through at least one retailer.
      I get them as soon as they come out, both for Wii and DS, which will get me two exclusive Lex figs. Used to get them for PC until they borked the port of LEGO Batman so badly.

      Also, keep in mind that some of those stores were selling the Voodoo Jack minifig for anywhere between $2 and $10 without preorder. So you could pick up the minifig early, at prices below what you’d pay on Bricklink, and still wait to pick the game up later when the price drops.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

