Wil Weaton signing a model of Wil Weaton…

by

Although some people are into April Fool’s jokes, I’m not one of them. So I avoid the silliness all together. I did however post this on my Facebook page yesterday. I would have posted it here too, but Iain Heath hadn’t posted it on Flickr yet. :D

While I was hanging out with the guys of FBTB, SandLUG, and LUGOLA at LEGOLAND California Star Wars Days, Iain and the rest of SeaLUG was at Emerald City Comicon in Seattle.

I will be posting a follow up to Star Wars Days, but until then check this out.

Since Iain is Iain (you have to know him, or at least his models, to understand that one ;) ) he created a LEGO model of Wil Weaton signing a LEGO model of himself and then he had the actual Wil Weaton sign it. Its so meta, it almost blows my mind! :D
Lego model of Wil Wheaton signing a Lego model of Wil Wheaton ...actually being signed by Wil Wheaton!

Here’s a close up of the model
Wil Wheaton signing (front)

Of course there were other, much larger, models on display. I know Scott Fowler’s MOC certainly deserves its own post. But I’ll be visiting those another day. For now, live long and prosper! — Hey, I had to get a Star Trek reference in there somewhere!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Wil Weaton signing a model of Wil Weaton…”

  1. Laz Says:

    Absolutely mind-blowing! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

