Happy Birthday to Me!

by

Happy Birthday to Me

Yes, its my birthday today! I actually created this quick table scrap a few days ago. I thought about using one of the official LEGO cake elements, but then I thought, who actually has a cake like that? Normally you get a sheet cake. Once I decided that I wanted to make that kind of cake it was surprisingly simple to add some custom stickers to create the trim and inside of the cake. The addition of Friends utensils and the birthday cake torso made it perfect!

Although I do have to work on my birthday, I don’t mind. Being in Orlando Florida and getting to build a model at a fun convention is a great birthday gift. And after my commission work I’ll be checking out several of the great theme parks so I am going to have a pretty darned cool birthday!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!”

  1. Minifig Fun Says:

    Sounds like a great birthday! have a wonderful time!

  2. kevinhink Says:

    Happy Birthday Mariann! Love the cake! :)

  3. RC212 Says:

    I just wanted to say… the 24th is my Birthday also, and I got brick separators so I am pretty excited… so Happy Birthday to us!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

