How Many Licks?

by

Lego Mr. Owl

“Who” doesn’t remember the classic tootsie pop commercial with Mr. Owl?

If you don’t, here’s a reminder

This model made by Kristi “McWii” of Custom Bricks is an excellent recreation of Mr. Owl. My question, where’s the kid?

I know I’ve been off the grid for the a while, I’m downloading BrickCon pictures as I type, so my wrap up of the event will come shortly. I also participated in the Creation Nation Event at the LEGO store in San Diego. The very same event is happening this weekend in Portland. Click on the picture for the link.

I’ll be writing about that event soon as well.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “How Many Licks?”

  1. Chris Says:

    I saw the tootsie pop commercial recently on TV. I think on cartoon Network. Such a classic I guess they don’t want to update it. Cool build.

  2. Kristi Says:

    I’m glad you like my Mr. Owl build!

    In answer to your question, the little boy is standing just out of frame :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

