LEGO Lord of the Rings Video Game out Nov. 13th

by

Here’s a look at the LEGO Lord of the Rings Video Game play. Its now slated to release November 13th, two weeks later than originally. But, now that I’ve watched the video, I’m not as excited as I was about this game. I personally am not a huge Lord of the Rings fan. I much prefer the Hobbit, as its more adventure and less darkness. And I doubt it will be as fun as LEGO Batman 2, as that went above and beyond my expectations on the coolness factor.

But don’t worry, I will be getting it and reviewing it, once it finally is out. I’m just less excited than I was. We’ll see how it actually plays once I’ve got it.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “LEGO Lord of the Rings Video Game out Nov. 13th”

  1. Purple Dave Says:

    Well, at least _this_ game won’t be coming out too late for Brickworld…

    Anyways, I look at it like this. Out of all the games they’ve produced, the only main title that’s fallen flat was Indy 2. It only had one movie to provide new-new content, and the rest often felt more like minigames than regular missions. Here you’ve got three very long movies to draw content from, and maybe even some of the stuff from the books that got left out.

    Besides, if they managed to do Batman proper, without resorting to the cheesy Brave-and-the-Bold Batman, or the ultra-super-cheesy Adam West Batman, they can do LotR full of light-hearted humor without destroying the story.

  2. Purple Dave Says:

    So I’ve been playing over the last couple days in my bits of free time, and I’m about to enter Moria. Um, on the DS version, that is. The Wii version has to wait for another week, like all the main console versions.

    I don’t know how similar the console version will be to the DS version (traditionally, they have been very different, but SW:CS and Batman2 have both broken from that and stayed very close in terms of the actual missions), but this is the first time they’ve put the Hub system in a DS game.

    BTW, you can go swimming in the Black Lake all you want…until you open the door.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

