Archive for December 3rd, 2012

Eurobricks Reviews LEGO Collectible Series 9

December 3, 2012

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8339/8208290676_9b7bc5c739_o.jpg

We may still have to wait till next month (though I’m betting they will start showing up before then ;) ) for LEGO Collectible Minifigures Series 9 to officially come out, but we can at least see what they look like while we wait.

White Fang of Eurobricks has done an excellent job of breaking down all the ins and outs of each figure with close ups of both the full figure and the broken down elements within each bag on his review

Like many of you, I “feel” the bags to tell which is which. I’m almost never wrong and that’s mainly due to me “looking” for the specific elements that are different for each figure.

I’m pretty excited for this set and I’m already looking forward to search for all 16. The only one that really doesn’t interest me at all is the knight (not that I won’t get it) because even the less desirable ones like the cop have new elements (his cop hat and decorated tile).

Although as each succession of collectible minifigs comes out I have more and more figs I do very little with other than collecting them. Maybe I’ll eventually do something with all these figs. :D


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers