LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Video Game!!!

by

Some said a collaboration between Marvel and TT Games could never happen. Apparently, nobody told the studio behind the popular series of Lego games. After all, Warner Bros. is the parent company of both TT Games and DC Comics, which made many people assume that a Marvel Lego game was off the table. As our cover story shows, those people were wrong.

Via: Gameinformer.com

Not much news is available yet, but just the name LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Video Game conjures excitement! How can it be anything but cool? Especially after watching this video

LEGO Lord of the Rings Video Game was a pleasant surprise for me and I really enjoyed it. Of course to be honest I’ve enjoyed pretty much every Travler’s Tales LEGO game out there. But the Lord of the Rings story just isn’t my cup of tea. Marvel on the other hand — well lets just say I went and saw Avengers three times in theaters and leave it at that. ;)

The one thing I’m hoping, and they probably have fixed this if LEGO Lord of the Rings is any indication, is that the Marvel game will be about more than one character. I loved LEGO Batman 2 but its one failure was that you only got to be Superman at the very end of the story portion of the game. Once you got into Free Play, it was much cooler. I mean who doesn’t want to fly around the city looking for citizens to save?

Lord of the Rings was very different, and had to be, since it was the Fellowship of nine characters traveling around together for the most part. So you got to use all the different characters with all their different abilities much more frequently, even if it that can also get a tad old after awhile. I have to admit, I still haven’t finished the game. A week is about my limit on playing a game constantly. I don’t know of any of the games that I’ve fully finished except maybe the old LEGO Star Wars video games, but that was many years ago when I didn’t have quite so much going on in my life.

LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Video Game won’t be out till the fall, so we have a while to wait. LEGO City Undercover exclusively for the Wii U game console is set to come out March 1st and although it looks like fun, I don’t have a Wii U and don’t have plans to get one any time soon.

Even if we do have a bit of a wait I’m looking forward to being Iron Man, Spiderman, and Wolverine when it finally does come out. And of course as soon as I know more info I’ll let you know. ;)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Video Game!!!”

  1. Purple Dave Says:

    Disney owns Marvel. Disney has a very solid relationship with The LEGO Company right now. The LEGO Company has the Marvel license via Disney. The LEGO Company has a fairly long-standing and very solid relationship with TT Games. TT Games produced a PotC game for LEGO via their license with Disney. Two games based on Batman (another superhero) were huge successes. In what universe does this add up to “could never happen”? Does the GameInformer “reporter” who wrote that have any working knowledge of the stack of LEGO games that TT Games has under their belt? From my perspective, the fact that they won’t have a Marvel game out until at least a full year after the Marvel sets first hit shelves is the only surprise. Now I’m just waiting for them to announce a LEGO TMNT game…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

