Tardis and K-9

by

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m prepping for my two upcoming conventions — one a Comic Con, one a LEGO Con.

One of my goals for each new convention that I go to is to have new products to sell. And because the first convention is a Comic Con, I wanted more iconic Pop Culture products. So I created these two new models for Doctor Who fans.

LEGO Tardis Keychain

K9 keychain 1

Now for the LEGO purists out there — yes, both of these are cheated. I can see you wincing from here, but frankly I don’t care. How do you think new LEGO parts are made? You have to “break” the mold as it were.

And the main reason I’ve “cheated” is because it was the best way to make the models the desired size of about an inch and to look as close to the original at that size.

Oh, and for those of you that don’t know what cheating means it is when you cut or alter your bricks or just glue parts on where they other wise could not connect.

For both of these models I’ve done both.

And if you’re wondering most of my online and in person customers don’t care either. ;)

I think they are simply adorable (even if I do say so my self :D ) and if you are interested in either model you can find them at my Folded Fancy Creations Etsy Shop.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Tardis and K-9”

  1. LauraKQB Says:

    OMG so cute!! I hope the BricksCascade tag means you will have them there for sale because I MUST HAVE THEM.

    • Mariann Asanuma Says:

      Yes, I plan on having them there. The only thing that might prevent me from having them is if I sell out at Emerald City Comic Con. but if that happens I will bring all the supplies so that I can make more before BricksCascade.

  2. Beth Rang Says:

    These are so cute! I went on Etsy thinking ‘gee, I wish these were necklaces instead,’ and ta-dah! Picked up the Tardis for me, and a cross for my nephew’s birthday, plus I pinned K-9 for future reference (and hopefully, more publicity for you) Hope you enjoy the Emerald City Comic Con.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

