Long time no post

by

Wow, I’ve now gone longer than I’ve ever wanted to go without posting here and I really do apologize for the three week absence.

Going to Emerald City Comic Con and BricksCascade sounded like such a good idea when I left my house February 25th and drove the 1200+ miles to Seattle. And it was a fun trip with much hanging out with friends and meeting of new people. But the crazy thing is that I’m still not home!

I have one more day of driving and around 200+ miles left before I finally make it back to my house. 8O

Over the course of my trip I’ve gone up to Seattle, Washington then to Portland, Oregon and I’m on the last leg of a journey that’s taken me almost 3 weeks to complete.

I shall be posting both images and posts of both Emerald City Comic Con and BricksCascade once I finally recuperate from this crazy trip.

But there are some great photos of both on Flickr.

Emerald City Comicon Logo
You can find a whole set of ECCC photos on Sean Edmison’s photostream. (Okay I know I’m posting my own mosaic, but a lot of people took pictures of it and even ECCC posted it on their Facebook page ;) )

Bricks Cascade 2013
LEGO’s own Kevin Hinkle has a nice set of photos of BricksCascade 2013 including some nice crowd shots that I was too busy to get while working my vendor booth.

So was the trip worth it? Well the jury’s still out on that one. I’ll have more to say about that later.

Right now all I can say is its been a long, long trip and driving what will end up being a total of 2,700 miles total by the time I get home by myself isn’t really all that great. I love road trips, but they are much better shared with at least one other person who can take the wheel now and then and talk to you as you try and stay away.

Thankfully (knock on the proverbial wood) I haven’t had any problems so far and I will get home safe and sound by the end of today.

So for now signing off and regular posting will resume shortly. :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

