Happy 1,001 Posts!

by

Wow, so its taken me 5 years, but I’ve finally reached 1001 posts! This would have been my 1000th post, but then Tim had to make that awesome orchid, so it pushed this back a day.

My blog has had its ups and downs and I wanted to thank everyone that has been following me. So, I’m doing my first — but definitely not the only — giveaway.

Blog Giveaway

The lucky winner will get all that you see pictured, and I’ll probably throw in a couple of my Folded Fancy keychains as well.

There will be three ways to enter:
1)Comment on this post
2)Like my page and then Like, Share, and Comment on my link about this post on my Model Building Secrets Facebook Page
3)Follow me on Twitter @MariannAsanuma and reply to my tweet about this post with the #giveaway

Yes, you can enter once all three ways. I will leave the giveaway open till midnight June 6th (pacific standard time). This will be international, so as long as I can mail this to you, I will. ;)

And since my Facebook page is also very near its 1000th Like, I will add a second giveaway to the mix should I reach 1000 likes or more before the deadline.

So let’s start this, and good luck! :)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

82 Responses to “Happy 1,001 Posts!”

  1. thinkdreams Says:

    I only just started following you recently, and I’ve so far been impressed with the posts on your pages. Congratulations on reaching your milestone.

  2. John Langrish Says:

    Yay, free LEGO! Congrats!

  3. Raphy Says:

    Twas bryllyg, and ye slythy toves
    Did gyre and gymble in ye wabe:
    All mimsy were ye borogoves;
    And ye mome raths outgrabe.

  4. laurakqb Says:

    Awesome, congratulations! That’s a lot of posts. :)

  5. Jargon Says:

    Congratulations! 1,001 posts is very impressive. Keep up the good work, I enjoy seeing your creations and reading your writing.

  6. Joshua Morris Says:

    I’ve been following for a few years and really enjoy your posts. Thanks for sharing so many great things over the years. Here’s to another 1001 posts!

  7. Rik Jones Says:

    Congrats on 1000 post

  8. jazzbricks Says:

    By biggest congratulations on all your great work, I am looking forward to the next 1001 :) Great stuff.

  9. Guy Says:

    Congrats!
    V&A Steamworks

  10. Andrew Lee Says:

    Commented!

  11. Loyd Says:

    I enjoy your blog, don’t stop just because you hit 1,000!

  12. Wesley Says:

    Congrats!

  13. Evan Brus Says:

    Congrats on 1001 posts! That’s definitely cause for a celebratory giveaway.

  14. Frank Brown (TexLUG) Says:

    Very fun blog Mariann – why did I not know of this until today?

  15. TikiRobot Says:

    Congrats on 1000! +1!

  16. Purple Dave Says:

    Needs more Batman. And purple. And Batman.

  17. monster brick Says:

    congrats and thanx for blogging a bunch of my stuff.

  18. Shawn Says:

    Star Wars, Pirates & Ninjas!

  19. Yago Says:

    Great idea! thanks Marian would love to be one of the chosen ones :)

  20. Mr Tomato Bread Says:

    Congratulations with your 1001th post!
    See you soon.

    – Vincent

  21. yatkuu Says:

    Keep up the good work!

  22. Jennifer Says:

    Pick me!!!
    Congrats Mariann

  23. Grace Says:

    Congratulations! Love reading your posts.

  24. rusty001 Says:

    Congrats on 1001. Here’s to the next 1001.

  25. Russell Says:

    Congratulations!

  26. Josh Says:

    Awesome! Hope to win and congrats on the 1001 post!

  27. Cody Fletcher (@CodyFletcher1) Says:

    That’s a LOT of freaking content!!! I’m impressed!

  28. vexorian Says:

    Hello, long time lurker. I always like your MoC highlights and I wouldn’t mind that lovely Creator robot :).

  29. Levi Says:

    Congratulations! Here’s to many more blog posts in the future!

  30. Carl Merriam (@bricklaboratory) Says:

    Great job with the blog and thanks for including my creations on it! If you pick me, the parts will go to very good use.

  31. bythenumbers Says:

    Amazing models, amazing blog!!! Keep it up!!!

  32. Genevieve Says:

    I don’t have a twitter but I commented, liked and shared on FB! Congrats on 1001 posts!

  33. Kevinhink Says:

    Congrats Mariann!

  34. Margot Says:

    Congrats and thank you!

  35. John Cooper Says:

    Keep the great MOCs and blog posts coming!

  36. Ken Says:

    Congratulations & THANK YOU for the 1001 posts!

  37. Brickbuilder0937 Says:

    I’ve been reading this blog for several years, always enjoyable. :)

  38. Thita Says:

    Congratulations! I know it is a huge accomplishment to reach such a great number of posts! And although I don’t comment that often, I read every one of your posts. As a fellow FFOL I find your work very inspirational. As far as the freebies, pick me, pick me! :roll:

  39. grandpappy Says:

    Hi! I hope you’re coming to Brick Fiesta this year!

  40. brickapolis Says:

    Congrats!

  41. Virginia Says:

    Congratulations! Thanks for yet another way to enjoy Legos,

  42. Jon Says:

    Congrats. Love the blog

  43. Steve Parmley Says:

    Congrats on your continued success. Hope you can make it to Bricks By the Bay this year: August 9-11. I enjoyed the info you shared last year.

  44. Beth Rang Says:

    Congratulations! My son and I have enjoyed your blog for quite a while now. So glad you’ve continued to share your works and glimpses of other Lego art you enjoy.

  45. Robin Says:

    Congrats, Mariann! I always enjoy your stuff!

  46. Ray Silva Says:

    Way to go Mariann!

  47. silverfox57 Says:

    Did not know this blog existed. I’ve got it bookmarked now.

    Congrats on 1,001 posts!

  48. Michael Carvalho Says:

    Looking forward to the next 1001!

  49. edw371 Says:

    Love your insight and cool posts…#giveaway

  50. Jade Wisniewski Says:

    Congrats!

  51. Peter Blackert (lego911) Says:

    Congratulations! Your contribution to the community is greatly valued. Thanks for your miniland work and for blogging me from time to time.

    Lego911

  52. handmadepenguin Says:

    Hip Hip Hooray! You’re awesome!

  53. Paul Says:

    Way to go!

  54. Leah Says:

    Mariann, congratulations on the wonderfully, magical news and very well done! : ) How brilliantly exciting!!! : )

  55. Kyle Says:

    Wow. I’ve definitely enjoyed your posts since I’ve started following your blog. Congratulations!

  56. Richard Says:

    Congratulations!

  57. OJ Says:

    Thanks for the great insight all these years!

  58. Aaron W. Olmsted Says:

    Super Deal! I think its wonderful that you have made it so long and I hope you continue to do well for years to come!

  59. Aaron W. Olmsted Says:

    I hope to meet y’all one day I enjoy your Texlug Posts but we need to meet face to face one of these times!

  60. Carlson Says:

    I really enjoy you posts, and how you look at things a little differently due to your background. I have ready your posts through joy and tears, waiting for the day that you realize that those little pieces have feelings! they don’t much like being chopped up. any way, thanks! keep up the great blogging!

  61. bricktales Says:

    Hey Mariann,
    Congrats on the 1000+ posts! Thanks for your addition to our fellowship of LEGO blogs.
    Bruce

  62. Yoda Archives Says:

    Congratulations on 1000 posts. I love your blog.

  63. Hao Says:

    Oooh, lime green!

  64. masterx244 Says:

    Nice progress you did here :)

  65. Daniel Says:

    Congratulations!

  66. Daniel Says:

    I love your blog, don’t stop and head up to next 1000!

  67. Dursagon Says:

    Congrats! I hope you didn’t give the prize away yet…

  68. Lino Martins Says:

    congrats on 1001 posts! Keep up the awesome blogging, Mariann.

  69. David Runyon Says:

    Congratulations!

  70. lumiosantos Says:

    Congrats on the 1001st. been following your blog ever since (almost) day 1 and it’s always a great read. Keep up the great work. cheers

  71. 316danny Says:

    Count me in. Congrats on passing 1,000!

  72. Obsessionist Says:

    Here’s hoping to reach 2,000!

  73. computergeni Says:

    Very cool! Hope I win!

  74. Vikki Bradly Says:

    Keep up the good work! :D

  75. Nick Sweetman Says:

    Congrats on all your posts Great Blog which was one of the main reason I came out of my dark age Here’s to the next 1001

  76. goatboy94 Says:

    Congrats!

  77. Allen Tran (@tormentalous) Says:

    Congratulations on this amazing achievement! Wishing you 1000+ more posts!

  78. Craig Keirstead Says:

    Great job sticking with it! Blogging long term can be tough.

  79. Sergio Says:

    Woah, so many comments.

    btw, Congratulations!!

  80. shalomesque Says:

    Congrats on your blog! Looking forward to reading your next 1000+ posts!

  81. Timothy Nolan Says:

    Congratulations on reaching the 1000+ post milestone. I admire your persistence and appreciate your mentoring.

  82. 2013 in review | Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    […] my most popular post was the Happy 1001 Posts, which also happened to be my first giveaway — something I will also be doing more of in the […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

