Comic Con Swag Giveaway #1

by

Okay, I’m still barely conscious. Too little sleep, and too much San Diego Comic Con. I will be doing a full recap as soon as I’ve gotten more than a few hours of sleep. ;)

You can read pretty good recaps on FBTB, but I have my own take on the Con and I’ll be tackling that soon.

If you’ve been following my Model Building Secrets Facebook page or my Twitter feed you’ve seen that I managed to get a nice bit of LEGO and building toy swag — enough swag that I’m willing to share :D

So here’s the first batch –
2013 Comic Con Swag 1

Yes its mainly MEGA BLOKS figs (and no, I don’t know which ones), but there’s a LEGO Star Wars Yoda Chronicles Comic and I’ll throw in a couple of my Folded Fancy keychains as well as a surprise or two.

Just like the last give away there will be three ways to enter:
1)Comment on this post
2)Like my page and then Like, Share, and Comment on my link about this post on my Model Building Secrets Facebook page
3)Follow me on Twitter @MariannAsanuma and reply to my tweet about this post with the #giveaway

Yes, you can enter once all three ways. I will leave the giveaway open till midnight of July 29th (pacific standard time). This will be international, so as long as I can mail this to you, I will. ;)

This isn’t the only swag I got, so I’ll be doling the rest of it out in the next few months. So if you don’t win this time, don’t worry.

Have fun and good luck!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 Responses to “Comic Con Swag Giveaway #1”

  1. silverfox57 Says:

    I must say, nice. Yoda Chronicles would be a first pick if I were to get to choose anything.

  2. Grace Says:

    Pick me! I miss San Diego! I just moved away 2 months ago!

  3. Chris Says:

    Yoda is the best. I glad you enjoyed comic con.

  4. Mariann Asanuma Says:

    @silverfox57 — I’m giving this whole batch away together. So if you win, you get everything shown.

  5. MsRowdyRedhead Says:

    I am sure a needy kid would love the megablech figs if the winner is a purist.

  6. Laura B Says:

    Glad you had a great time! Pictures showing up on the web have been lots of fun.

  7. G K Says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  8. Zrath Says:

    Yea, stuff! :D

  9. em spahr Says:

    thx for sharing!

  10. laurakqb Says:

    Huh. I’m not saying megablocks are _good_ but they do seem to be the right shape for Power Rangers. Interesting. :)

  11. Stephen N. Says:

    :o I LOVE the Power Rangers!

  12. Purple Dave Says:

    MB hooked up with Hot Wheels, huh? I guess that explains a lot about the new Fig Rig that came out this year. Like the fact that it came out at all, and why the image on the back shows silhouettes of what appear to be cheap knock-offs of the LEGO minifig design.

    Anyways, I have to say that the coolest story to come out of SDCC this year was the trio of professional stuntmen who hauled some woman off her own balcony where she was trying to kill herself.

  13. okiraan Says:

    I could give some that sway away to my students (4th graders) and keep some for myself.

  14. bn100 Says:

    This looks cool

  15. B. L. Says:

    Thank you for holding this giveaway! :) Yay Comic-Con!

  16. Allison Says:

    Jake starts his smart minds lego robotix class this week and these would be a treasure!

  17. Todd Says:

    Yay! Giveaways!

  18. Ronald O. Says:

    Love the prizes up for grabs! These will surely bring out the kid in anyone! Thanks for the chance. :)

  19. Carlson Says:

    Giveaways!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

