Siren’s Song

by

A Siren's Melody

Okay its technically called Siren’s Melody, but I like my title :D

I love mermaids, always have, so I fell in love with this scene by Sean and Steph Mayo. What I love most is the fact that the mermaids are not minifigs. They are very cleverly built out of just a few simple bricks.

Of course the rest of the scene is awesome too. The use of the large clear panels and the round transparent blue and clear parts for the top gives a nice feel of moving water and the palm trees are brilliant.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Siren’s Song”

  1. Purple Dave Says:

    I have to say, I am totally disappointed at the complete lack of a pile of skeletons and other bones at the base of the island. I mean, if they’re actual sirens and all…

  2. Molly Says:

    Love how they did the water!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

