LEGO Impulse Sets at Target

by


Lego Impulse Sets at Target, originally uploaded by Captain Solo.

Through the mention of various different sites: Brickbuilder and FBTB, I heard about the new LEGO Star Wars impulse sets. So yesterday I went over to my local Target to see what all the fuss was about in person. Now I am a fan of LEGO and Star Wars, and in times past, I probably would have bought both sets. The price point however ($3.99), especially in this economy, turned me off. 😦

I’m not really a fan of the Clone Wars to begin with and I don’t really buy LEGO for the set any more since I never leave them as sets. No, what I look at when I see a set is all the pieces that comes in the set and all the things I could do with those pieces. More and more I am finding myself buying LEGO in bulk or getting the specific parts I need for a project.

Often times I look at a set an see all the parts that I won’t be using. Its not that like or dislike these parts, its just that a majority of the time, I use mainly basic bricks, plates and the common elements rather than the one off elements like a boat hull or a car chassis. Again, I want to stress, I don’t object to most of these parts. I see the reasons that LEGO made them. It’s just that they always end up boxed away, since I use them so infrequently.

So I didn’t come home with two new LEGO sets. I’m still a fan of the Star Wars Mini Ships. I have all the older ones. If they had been half that price, I probably would have gotten them. I just decided that these two weren’t for me.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

