Hoppy Easter!

by

Okay, I know it’s a few days till Easter, but I wanted to get a jump on it. 😉

On my Flikr Group LEGO Miniland I have a monthly building challenge. This month’s is called Hop to It!

When I was thinking up the challenge I came up with this little guy. He’s not too happy to be in the bunny suit, but who would be?

When I was working at the Model Shop in LEGOLAND California, one of the funnest projects I worked on was creating a whole bunch of Halloween costumes to update Miniland for Brick or Treat. I think I designed something like twenty or so costumes including a man in a LEGO brick suit, a spider costume, a banana costume, and a mermaid. Before that all they had to decorate Miniland was a bunch of “traditional” Halloween costumes like mummies, vampires, and a ton of witches.

I was really happy how this model turned out. The Easter basket was a fun accessory to build. I would have preferred making it in tan, but I didn’t have the parts.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

