Drawbridge Defense

by

Set #: 7079
Theme: Castle
Year Released: 2009
Piece Count: 335
Minifigs: 7
List Price: $39.99 USD

For those of you who really wanted a Jester minifig but couldn’t order the Castle Advent Calendar last Christmas, you’re in luck! He appears, along with a newly designed queen and knight, in the Drawbridge Defense.

mania3 does it again, showing us all the ins and outs of this set. The drawbridge itself isn’t all that exciting, looking very similar to past versions.

In my opinion, the figures are the highlight of this set. The only drawback to me is the price. At $40, and with an uninteresting drawbridge, this is one that I’d put on my “maybe” list. Now, don’t get me wrong, I love castle. It was one of the very first themes that I really got into. But as I grow older, and after having collected a rather large assortment of Castle sets over the years, I find that I only need so much of the newer sets. However, for younger enthusiasts this would be a great addition to their collections. 🙂

If you are interested in reading mania3’s full review you can find it here.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

