Oh yeah, Christmas is going to be good!

by

I’ve been hearing rumors of this set since the start of the year. Okay, so this isn’t the greatest image, it’s still in the “Preliminary” phase. Just looking at all the wonderful piratey goodness makes me all excited! Last year’s Castle edition was my most favorite of the Advent Calendar sets since they first appeared in 1998 (at least I think that’s the first year). I was totally bummed when I heard that they wouldn’t be available in America. Then, like some Christmas miracle, they magically were. Maybe it had something to do with all of us here in the States wishing and hoping that there just might be a chance. πŸ˜‰

This one is getting me equally excited! Just the fact that the Mermaid is one of the figures makes me want to get a couple of this set. Okay, so I did break down and buy two of the Mermaids on Bricklink and I bought two of the Harry Potter Rescue from the Merpeople sets when they were out. Can you guess that I really like mermaids? πŸ˜€

But where was I? Oh yes, the Pirate Advent Calendar. I really can’t find anything wrong with what basically comes down to a nicely priced parts and Minifig pack. The only thing I’m hoping is that LEGO will make it internationally available, or that a shipment will “accidentally” find its way to the States.

Oh, and here’s a preliminary picture of the Town Advent Calendar too:

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

