The Bad Day is Over, And Now For the Winner

by

Over at Reasonably Clever the Bad Day for Micropolis Contest is over. Because I was a guest judge (I donated a copy of my book ) I didn’t want to post my thoughts on the contest until it was over.

And the winner is:

Not only did Roguebantha win my book, he also won the top prize. 😀 Choosing a prize was really hard, but his just stood out. Especially the Micro versions of the Cafe Corner, Green Grocer, and the Market Street. I loved the look of the rain and lightning too.

Some of my other favorites were Dragma’s Tornado through a trailer park

Dragma’s Tsunami bad day

pbpancho’s Octan HQ is burning!

And Polywen’s It came from BELOW!!!

There were a lot of really good models, and I applaud all those that entered! 🙂

And now, a message from TwinLUG:

The contest may be over, but the FUN doesn’t have to stop!

The first-ever massive Micropolis collaborative layout will be held at Brickworld this year.

Your task: To construct one or more Micropolis modules to add to the huge city layout.

The micropolis standard can be found here: micropolis-micro-city-standard and a number of sample MOCs built according to the standard can be found at the recent Micropolis ‘Bad Day’ building contest at Reasonably Clever

We are hoping to have a HUGE layout, and already have a large number of modules confirmed.

Get building, and have fun!

I look forward to seeing what people come up with. 😉

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

