First look at LEGO’s New Electronics

by

Digital Blue has posted the specs for the new official electronic gadgets by LEGO. The Camera:

Resolution:
3 Megapixels
Zoom: 4x Digital Zoom
MSRP: $49.99

I think it looks a little like a “fake” camera, but that just might be the image.

The Boombox (they still call it that? 😉 )

Plays: CD, CDR, CDRW with AM/FM Radio
CD Functions: Program play can be programmed up to 20 tracks, Random Play/Shuffle, Repeat All Tracks, Repeat One Track, Skip Forward, Skip Backward, Play, Pause, Stop
MSRP: $39.99

And the Mp3 Player

Display: Status LCD Display
Memory: 2GB internal memory (holds up to 1000 songs)
Files Supported: MP3, WMA
MSRP: $39.99

There is also a Bionicle Camera but by looking at those specs, its not worth even considering in my opinion. I don’t know if I’ll be picking up any of these items. I prefer actual LEGO bricks over other LEGO products. However, if I had to chose I’d probably pick the Mp3 player or the Boombox. The camera is cute, but for what I do I need one with better resolution.

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “First look at LEGO’s New Electronics”

  1. Tony Williams Says:

    I’d really like to known if the Camera and/or MP3 player are LEGO compatible or just look like LEGO. Even Duplo compatible would be OK, but i they just LOOK lik LEGO then it seems a waste.

    // Tony

Leave a Reply

