Like Fathers Like Sons

by

Since Father’s day just passed us, I thought this was a pretty appropriate MOC for the day (somehow I totally missed mentioning it on my blog). David Pickett aka fallentomato has created this scene combining both Technic figures and Minifigures together. He did a really good job of matching the figures and I love the micro cars and castle on the floor. πŸ™‚

My only problem with this scene is it brings up my constant gripe about LEGO being geared for boys. There has never been a Technic girl figure and I have always wondered why. I’m sure I would have paid more attention to Technic sets as a child if there had been a female figure to play with. And I’m sorry, but Belville and Scala just doesn’t cut it with me. They never have. The only thing good about them is all the accessories that were produced because of them.

Okay, gripe over. πŸ˜€ Good job David!

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Like Fathers Like Sons”

  1. LegoMyMamma Says:

    Mariann:

    Yes, that’s why I had to play with Erector sets as a girl πŸ™‚

    Another nice part about fallentomato’s MOC is that when I first looked at it — I thought it was a scene from Star Trek! You know, life in the crew’s quarters. Just another fun part of LEGO MOCs, the various interpretations of the viewers πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

