San Diego Comic Con — Recap Part 2

by

Here’s the last of my Comic Con coverage, at least for this year. 🙂
P1180433
The minifig scale Star Trek Enterprise bridge was a highlight in the displayed MOCs on TwoMorrow’s Publishing booth. (Other than my mosaics of course 😉 ) I love the custom Spock the best.

P1180443
And here are two of the LEGO board games that are already available in Europe. I got to see the dice in person. Very cool! I can’t wait for the games to come to the States!

P1180423
Joe Meno, editor and creator of BrickJournal, with his Stitch ship. He actually got it signed by the director of Lilo and Stitch. That’s what makes Comic Con so cool, you get to meet people you’d never meet anywhere else. 😀

P1180089
This last shot is from the BrickJournal panel. They showed several archive photos of sets that never made it beyond the development stage. This one is of the Napoleonic Era. If you look closely in the background you can see the lord and lady in their wigs and gowns. They also showed early Divers, Western, and Space that never made it into sets.

I had a great time at Comic Con, especially because I could spend it with my friends and family. I really happy that LEGO has gotten such a presence at Comic Con and now even AFOL’s (Adult Fans of LEGO) are starting to have a presence too.

As for non-LEGO related Comic Con fun I got to see the Doctor Who panel with David Tennant (he is just as cute in real life), I met several celebrities including Michael Dorn and the entire cast of The Mighy Boosh, I went to the Masquerade, and I got to see the World Premiere of District 9 with Peter Jackson introducing it (the movie is a bit gory and too much language for my tastes, but it was still a fun experience).

I can’t wait for next year! 😀

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

