Undersea Steam Explorers

by

When writing my blog I like to look for models that truly inspire and take builders to the creative edge. Tyler’s (aka Legohaulic) Under Steam Explorers does just that.

When looking at the entire scene, its hard to focus on each individual component of the model. Fortunately Tyler broke it down a little, so we can fully appreciate his genius. πŸ™‚

Even the Steam Diver is cool. I love how he uses the Clear 2×2 round tile as a helmet. πŸ˜€

What I think most interesting is Tyler’s own comments on his MOC (My Own Creation):

Overall, I’m not too incredibly pleased with the way it turned out. It’s more-or-less a combination of several different MOCs. I created the diver out of boredom, then made the sub. I was doodling with the white half spheres and made the nautilus. Enjoy, but if not…I won’t get my feelings hurt πŸ˜‰

Tyler may not like it, but I do and I hope you do too. πŸ˜‰

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

