Winter Toy Shop Set #10199

by

In an earlier post I mentioned the new Christmas set. At the time we only had a small image, so we couldn’t see all the details. Now thanks to Eurobricks we’ve finally gotten some better pictures. πŸ™‚

We also know the official name of the set now: Winter Toy Shop.


Seeing the Christmas tree close up, I’m not that thrilled with the design. I am happy that it is brick built, but I don’t like how they designed the top. It’s just not the best solution in my opinion. πŸ˜•


I really like the carolers. πŸ™‚ They are sooooo cute! And I can already see uses for that head design.

I really look forward to getting this set and I hope that LEGO makes more of them to compliment this in the future. πŸ˜€

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Winter Toy Shop Set #10199”

  1. Rick Says:

    The Eurobrick site mentions a light brick. I don’t know what it looks like or how big it is, but I’m wondering if it’s in the tree to light up the star and that’s why the top looks like that.

  2. Forestmen’s River Fortress in Winter « Modelbuildingsecrets's Weblog Says:

    […] all most all LEGO sets seem to be in this eternal spring. I know, there are specific sets like the Winter Toy Shop and I’m not talking about licensed Disney or Star Wars sets either. What I’m talking […]

Leave a Reply

