Disneyland’s Castle in a LEGO Mosaic

by

P1140184

This model is on display at the LEGO store in Downtown Disney at Disneyland here in California. I was uploading some pictures of a trip I took to Disneyland in January and saw this picture. I’d seen the model several times, but I hadn’t posted a picture of it till now. From what I understand, it was built by the workers at the store several years ago, but they didn’t design it. I’m guessing that it was probably designed by the Model Shop in Enfield, Connecticut.

If you’ve seen some of my mosaics you probably know that I don’t build in the studs up style. Still, I can appreciate when others do. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

