This little piggy had a Farm

by

Although not quite as exciting as the new LEGO Atlantis theme, I still think this is note worthy in the fact that LEGO is adding yet another member to the Minifig animal population in 2010.

The image is not as crisp and clear as the Atlantis pics, but you can still plainly see what the set is all about — pigs.

When I saw this on Dano’s photostream I thought about adding it to yesterday’s post but then I decided that it deserved its own post. 🙂

What I think is interesting is that LEGO is following the lead yet again from BrickForge. BrickForge has offered both LEGO compatible cows and pigs as well as sheep for quite a while in several different colors.

The official LEGO version will obviously be different from the BrickForge version but that’s okay, they can just be different breeds. 😉

I own several of both the pigs and the sheep and I really like them. I have found BrickForge items to be high quality and worth the cost and I highly recommend them.

To be honest, I don’t usually pay as much attention to BrickForge and BrickArms as some of my male contemporaries for the simple reason that I’m not interested in weapons and armor. So although I do notice when new items are posted on Brothers Brick or Eurobricks I don’t always post them here.

One of the newest items that BrickForge has available for sale now that I think is quite fun — the mushroom.

Apparently the red ones were so popular that they are already out of stock! Hopefully they will get more soon.

BrickForge also has those fun scooters that have been popping up lately in several MOCs (my own creations). 😀

Everyone who has one seems to enjoy them, in fact I’ll probably order some myself pretty soon. I’m looking forward to the LEGO City Farm in 2010, but I’ll make do with my BrickForge ones till then. 😉

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

