Bonus Keychain at Gamestop when you pre-order LEGO Rock Band

by

I know that I’ve been focusing mainly on new LEGO product and not mentioning any of the cool MOC (my own creations) built recently, but with the holiday season fast approaching LEGO is pulling out all the stops when it comes to retail sales.

I wanted to let everyone know that Gamestop is having a promotion if you pre-order LEGO Rock Band. I first saw it at the store and snapped this picture:
Gamestop LEGO Rock Band Promotion

I thought it was really cool especially when I saw that it said “Pre-order today and receive this keychain.” But then I saw the little asterisk at the end and did a little more digging online.

What it actually looks like is this:

Still cool, just not the same. And the whole “Backstage Pass” concept is more indicative of game. But at the same time I can see why LEGO would go with an actual LEGO keychain.

LEGO Rock Band retails for $49.99 USD for Playstation 3, Xbox 360, Nintendo Wii and it retails for $29.99 for the Nintendo DS. The game will be available November 10, 2009.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Bonus Keychain at Gamestop when you pre-order LEGO Rock Band”

  1. e74 Says:

    Nice website, I was doing a little net browsing and happened onto your blog, I was wondering if you knew your blog is rendering unusually within the K-mellon browser. I can see everything but the pictures are somehow out of whack. Probably not a big deal since basically nobody utilizes it any longer but I am old school and still run it.

Leave a Reply

