LEGO Board Game Monster 4

by

The LEGO Board Games won’t be available in the States till next year, but considering the season, I figured I’d post this very timely set. Over at Eurobricks Oky Wan Kenobi has posted a review of Monster 4.

The back of the box

The board game after you build it

A close up of the heads

I really like the different heads and the built spider (although he does only have 6 legs). 😉 Also, if you notice on the front of the box that the spider has 1×1 round plates with a hole in the middle. This is a new piece. I don’t know if this will replace existing 1×1 round plates, hopefully it will be in addition too. I can see some good uses for that piece already. And of course it comes with the new dice piece.

The one thing this set doesn’t have is any of the Microfigs that I mentioned in a previous post.

I finally got a chance to look at the Microfig at my SandLUG meeting last week. Andy Grubb, one of LEGOLAND’s Master Model Builders had bought the new set Creationary when he was in Denmark recently.
P1180898

Although they have been tried in the past, the new LEGO Board Games seem to have been better thought out and better packaged. They certainly peaked my interest from the first time I saw them and I look forward to purchasing at least a few of them when they come out.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “LEGO Board Game Monster 4”

  1. JoJo Johnnie Jnr Says:

    Hi there
    I i saw ya msg on modelbuildingsecrets.wordpress.com
    Very absorbing
    In fact I have been looking for something like this for yonks
    modelbuildingsecrets.wordpress.com is just what I was looking for.
    Great effort congrats !
    John
    [url=http://www.adstractor.com/?p=283 ] farm bureau insurance [/url]

Leave a comment