LEGO Rock Band Gameplay

by

If you’ve been following my blog then you probably have figured out that I am really excited about the new game LEGO Rock Band. As a Guitar Hero, Dance Dance Revolution, and Sing Star fan (Can you tell I like music video games? I also like to do karaoke, but that’s another story. 😉 ) LEGO Rock Band seems like the perfect combination to me.

Now I know that several, okay more than several, true AFOLs (Adult Fans of LEGO) may not see it the same way. They see LEGO just following on the bandwagon (yes, pun again intended) to make more money. And maybe that is the case, but I really don’t care. I mean its LEGO, its fun songs, and its a video game. Plus the more and more I see of the game, the more and more I just can’t wait to get my hands on my very own copy!

If you’ve been waiting to see just what the actual gameplay looks like, well wait no longer! *Warning these are spoilers, so if you don’t want to see them till you play the game, don’t watch the videos. 🙂

“Kung Fu Fighting”

“Suddenly I See”

“A-Punk”

*Read no further if you don’t want to find out some of the LEGO Rock Band secrets — you’ve been warned. 😉

By watching these and the other 37 game play video games you get a very good idea of the crazy shenanigans and situations that the video game designers place our favorite Minifigures in. The game covers various themes, eras and genres, mixing them as only LEGO can. In one song you are defending a castle with the “power of rock,” another you are deep underwater (I sense overtones of LEGO Atlantis), and in yet another you are trying to escape from the Securiti-T-Rex (don’t ask, its in the song “Monster”). 😛

Although the game play itself is like any other Rock Band or Guitar Hero, the back ground stories and videos are LEGO at its best! The only problem I see is that you will want to watch the videos and won’t be able to concentrate on the game at the same time!

And though I still haven’t really played the game myself (except for a very brief moment at Comic Con with the demo game) I’m pretty sure that this will be very high on my Christmas wish list.

P.S. Any donations in that department will be greatly appreciated. 😀

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

