Joe’s LEGO IPAD

by

My friend Joe Meno, creator of BrickJournal recently posted that he really wants the new IPAD from Apple. It won’t be available until later this year, but I’m sure that Joe will be one of the first in line.

Since he can’t get his hands on a real one quite yet Joe decided to make his own (contrary to rumor, he can actually build 😉 ):

I saw the presentation, and after a day or so, I was really curious about its size. So I went to the Apple site and found the dimensions, and decided to build a form study. The dimensions match as close as possible, and took a few hours of straight building.

He managed to make it almost as thin as the real one

He even made the it so the screens could change

And here you can see it with the iPhone and iPod nano

I was thinking about making one myself, but I can’t really think of doing a much better job than Joe did. It’s nice to see him building with all the running around he does. 😉

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

