Two New Wedding Cake Toppers

by

A few months ago I started selling Wedding Cake Toppers on my Etsy shop Folded Fancy. Well just a little while ago I added a couple of additional cake toppers to my store.

Bride and Groom with flower patch 1

Bride and Groom with Arch 1

The first one was requested by a customer. The second one I had been thinking of making but hadn’t gotten around to until now.

Bride and Groom with Arch 4

Some people on Flickr have contested that the arch design is “illegal” in building rules. From what I understand in set design sticking a LEGO plate between two knobs isn’t allowed, but when it comes to Miniland model building such rules don’t apply. Pretty much the only rule is it has to be able to be done without glue — in other words not “cheating.” 😉

I’m pretty happy with the results and as I’ve already sold 2 of the Flower Patch one, I think others are pretty happy with them too. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

