White Boba Fett at the San Deigo Comic Con

by

News and rumors are coming from FBTB that the elusive White Boba Fett minifigure will be handed out at next weeks San Diego Comic Con.

LEGO is working with the 501st Legion to help distribute the figures. These will not be available at LEGO’s booth. Supplies are limited. No further details yet. It may involve participating in their popular Droid Hunt activity they seem to do at every convention where they have a presence. If I get anymore info, I’ll post here.

Now if this is anything like the distribution of much coveted Golden C-3PO a few years back, then they will most likely only be giving them to children. But as I will once again be helping out at the LEGO booth, I will find out soon enough how they will be passed out and let you know. 😉

The rumor part from FBTB is this:

Gooker1 from our forums reports that the latest issue of Toyfare magazine has revealed what LEGO’s San Diego Comic Con exclusive will be: a set of Cube Dudes designed by the father of the Cube Dude movement himself, Angus MacLane. The Dudes will be R2-D2, C-3PO, Obi-wan Kenobi, Yoda, and Captain Rex. The convention runs 4 days, 5 if you include preview night, so I’m guessing they will sell one Dude per day. Stay tuned for more info as I get it.

Now I don’t know how true this is, there have been no other posts anywhere that I can find that confirm or deny this. If it is true, than it is very cool! I will know soon enough next Wednesday, so not to worry I will be keeping on the case!

As for other LEGO Comic Con news, there will be both a BrickJournal panel and a LEGO Universe panel. I look forward to going to both.

If you are coming to Comic Con, stop by the LEGO booth and check it out. If not, don’t worry. I will do my best to post the happenings over the course of the convention. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

