BrickCon 2010 Recap

by

P1230509

Hi guys. I’m back! šŸ™‚ I realize that I haven’t posted in days. Sorry about that. Although I did have internet access, I was getting back to my friend’s place super late (2:30am) every night and then getting up at 8 or 9 am in the morning every day.

As you can see in the picture, the public hours of BrickCon were packed and we had a record number of public guests — 10,815!!!!

BrickCon was fabulous! Definitely one of the best LEGO Cons I’ve been to. šŸ˜€

P1230545

I brought my 5 foot long Microscale Golden Gate Bridge. Yes, I said Microscale. It may be rather large for a Micro, but at the same time, so is the Golden Gate Bridge. šŸ˜‰ If you look closely, you can see the micro cars on the bridge.

P1230889
The loot — Sets I got for free, all except the BrickCon 3 brick model kit.

We also got a chance to see the new Diagon Alley in person:
P1230373

P1230516 Here you can see just one of the many group dinners I attended. And no, Steve Witt does not have something on his head, its just a trick of the photo.

P1230561 One of the coolest things was LCP (LEGO Certified Professional) Robin Sather’s Japanese Gate.

This was a wonderful trip. I made a lot of new friends and was happy to hang out with all my old friends too. You can see more images on my Flickr photostream.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “BrickCon 2010 Recap”

  1. Karyn Says:

    Thank you for the update and photos! It looks like everyone had a great time. I would have loved to gone, but the travel was too much for this year. Great job on the GG Bridge!

  2. Brickcon Round-Up | Beyond the Brick Says:

    […] set (accompanying blog post)Group flickr pooleric11blue’s flickr setMariann Asanuma’s blog recap and flickr setSnowLeopard’s flickr setrabidnovaracer’s flickr setblakbird’s […]

Leave a Reply

