Miniland Ballerina Christmas Ornament

by

Ballerina Ornament 1

Recently I’ve been making a lot of Christmas ornaments to sell on my Etsy Shop Folded Fancy. I created this Miniland scale Ballerina Christmas Ornament last night. It is based off of a ballerina I designed while still working at LEGOLAND as one of 30 or so Halloween Miniland costumes I created when we updated Miniland for Brick or Treat in 2003 (you can see her behind the fairy, one of my other creations).

P1180952

Ballerina Ornament 5

Now of course, with her feet being the tooth element this ballerina could never stand in Miniland. But, as a Christmas ornament, she doesn’t need to. 😉

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Miniland Ballerina Christmas Ornament”

  1. George Corn Says:

    these all look great, by the way, you needs different colored MF neck braces with studs… ill find you some 🙂

  2. Mariann Asanuma Says:

    Thanks George! I actually did that on purpose. I have two in white, but it actually looked better with the dk grey ones for some reason. Plus, I have multiples of the dk grey.

Leave a Reply

