My Brother’s got Skills

by

IMG_3011

I’ve blogged previously that both of my brothers are just as good at LEGO building as I am, and this dragon head made by my brother Mike Asanuma is another fine example. He made it over two days of the Thanksgiving weekend.

IMG_2999

He said he wouldn’t mind making the whole body, but as the head is at least 7 inches long, the body would have to be rather large. I especially love how he made the eye. Not only does it look alive, it almost looks as if its grinning.

Mike is also a professional artist, but he normally works on studio scale replicas of things like the orignial Battlestar Galactica which is currently on display at the Science Fiction Museum in Seattle.

If you get a chance to check it out, I would definitely recommend it. I’ve seen the model in person and it is really cool. You can see more images of this stunning model at Customreplicas.com

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

