A look at Brickvention 2012

by

It may still be Sunday here in the States, but in Australia, Brickvention 2012 is now just a memory.

Meet the artists and architects using Lego to create spaceships, Buckingham Palace and more.

Click on this link to check out the video Block magic.

(I couldn’t for the life of me figure out how to embed it properly, sorry.)

For all of us who couldn’t make it, this great video by the Herald Sun shows some of the sights and sounds of BrickVention.

Its nice to see some of my Australian Facebook friends in the video, some that I still haven’t met in person.

LEGO Certified Professional Ryan Mcnaught’s Saturn V rocket can’t be missed, and I love all the Miniland figures that were built this year.

Hopefully everyone had a good time and maybe I can go in person one day and report on it myself. 😉

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

